Funny facts about IITs, NIT, Engineering and more

Tentative List of Participating Institutions in AIEEE 2010

National Institutes of Technology(NIT)
1. Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh)
2. Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)
3. National Institute of Technology, Calicut (Kerela)
4. National Institute of Technology, Durgapur (West Bengal)
5. National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur (Himachal Pradesh)
6. Malviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur (Rajasthan)
7. Dr. B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar (Punjab)
8. National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur (Jharkhand)
9. National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra (Haryana)
10. Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur (Maharashtra)
11. National Institute of Technology, Patna (Bihar)
12. National Institute of Technology, Rourkela (Orissa)
13. National Institute of Technology, Silchar (Assam)
14. National Institute of Technology, Hazartbal, Srinagar (J & K)
15. National Institute of Technology, Surathkal, Manglore (Karnataka)
16. Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat (Gujarat)
17. National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli (Tamil Nadu)
18. National Institute of Technology, Warangal (Andhra Pradesh)
19. National Institute of Technology(NIT),Raipur,Chhatisgarh
20. National Institute of Technology(NIT),Tripura,Agartala

Indian Institutes of Information Technology (IIITs, IIITM & IIITDM)
1. Indian Institute of Information Technology, Amethi, Allahabad (U.P.)
2. Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management, Gwalior (M.P.)
3. Pandit Dwarka Prasad Mishra Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design & Manufacturing, Jabalpur (M.P.)
4. Indian Institute of Information Technology Design & Manufacturing, Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu.
5. Indian Institute of Information Technology, Jhalwa, Allahabad (U.P.).

Self Financed Deemed Universities/Universities/Other Institutions
(Subject to the final approval from MHRD, Govt. of India and Central Councilling Board)
1. International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad (A.P.)
2. Birla Institute of Technology (Mesra Centre), Mesra, Ranchi (Jharkhand)
3. Birla Institute of Technology (Patna Centre), Mesra, Ranchi
4. Birla Institute of Technology (Deogarh Centre), Mesra, Ranchi
5. Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Gandhinagar, Jammu Tawi (J & K)
6. Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology, Bhubhaneswar (Orissa)
7. Shanmugha Arts, Science, Technology & Research Academy (Sastra), Thanjavur-613402 (Tamil Nadu)
8. LNM Institute of Information Technology, Jaipur, Rajasthan
9. Sri. Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya, Kanchipuram (Tamil Nadu)
10. Dr.M.G.R. Educational And Research Institute, Chennai (Tamil Nadu)
11. Faculty of Engineering & Technology, Gurukul Kangri Vishwavidyalaya, Haridwar (Uttarakhand)
12. Jaipur National University, Jagatpura, Jaipur (Rajasthan)
13. Lovely Professional University, Phagwara, Distt. Kapurthala (Punjab)
14. Kalasalingam University, Anand Nagar, Krishnan Koil (TN)
15. Sir Padampat Singhania University, Udaipur (Rajasthan)
16. Siksha ‘O’ Anusandhan University, Bhubaneswar (Orissa)
17. Jayoti Vidyapeeth Women’s University, Jaipur (Rajasthan).
18. Mewar University, Chittorgarh-312901 (Rajasthan).
19. Vignan’s Foundation for Science Technology & Research, Distt.-Guntur, Vadiamudi-522213.
20. Institute of Applied Medicines and Research (Engineering College) Meerut-201206

Other Central Government/State Government Funded Institutions
1. Indian Institute of Carpet Technology, Bhadohi (U.P.)(IICT, Bhadohi)
2. School of Planning and Architecture, I.P. Estate, New Delhi (SPA, Delhi).
3. National Insitute of Foundary & Forge Technology, P.O. Hatia, Ranchi (Jharkhand), (NIFFT, Ranchi)
4. Assam University, Silchar (Assam)
5. J.K. Institute of Applied Physics & Technology, University of allahabad, Allahabad-211002(U.P.)
6. Tezpur University, NAPAAM, Tezpur (Assam)
7. Institute of Technology, Bilaspur-495009(C.G.)
8. School of Planning and Architecture, Bhopal
9. School of Planning and Architecture, Vijayawada
10. Mizoram University, Aizawal-796009

The States/Institutes listed below are likely to use AIEEE-2010 ranks to fill seats through their own counselling.
1. Haryana
2. Uttrakhand
3. Himachal Pradesh (All India Quota will be filled through Central Counselling Board)
4. Army Institute of Technology, Pune, Maharashtra
5. Delhi Technological University, Bawana Road, Delhi.
6. 15% All India Quata in N.S.I.T.,Delhi under Delhi University will be filled through central counselling board


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: